Oracs breaks out


So yesterday we got the latest CTP of Vista, together with a new release of WinFX. Only problem I have is that my HP nx9010 portable has decided to stop working – my CTP/beta testing machine😦. Don’t think its going to be fixed before Christmas, so its might be a week or two before I get to install the latest bits😦.

Update: John kindly helped me fix my nx9010 yesterday. After a few downloads last night I’m ready to play with Oracs over Christmas. Regarding the latest Vista (build 5270), I’m hoping to install it tonight but suspect I still won’t be able to display Aero. Chris has some tricks and tips on the latest build.

Update: Appears I could be about to follow Sam down a painful road.

~ by mdavey on December 20, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
