MacBook: Windows 7 RC Installed


After a weekend away I came home and installed Windows 7 RC on my MacBook. Installation was quick with no issues, the only thing I still don’t understand why Microsoft hasn’t included with Windows 7 is any virtual drive software – hence forcing me to yet again install Virtual CloneDrive before I can get all the applications I need installed. On the plus side, its nice to see that Windows Explorer is now behaving properly.

~ by mdavey on May 4, 2009.

2 Responses to “MacBook: Windows 7 RC Installed”

  1. Yeah I thought that too.. I couldn’t get VirtualCloneDrive working on the Beta.. I assume they’ve fixed that in the RC (or VCD have released a new version).

    Looking forward to trying the RC!

  2. MacBook: Windows 7 RC Installed .Thanks for nice post.I added to my twitter.

Leave a Reply

 
