StreamInsight: 21hrs in New York


Without Concorde returning I don’t think can drop these London-to-New York trips by much more time. I managed to shave an hour off the duration of my last trip, but anything more is going to be I suspect hard to achieve.

Anyway, back to the reason for my 21hr trip: StreamInsight. Although the Microsoft event – Leveraging Technology to Drive Customer Connections @ 1290 Avenue of Americas – was a small event (25 people approx) it did at least allow me to show the three StreamInsight POC’s I’ve been working on for the last n months. I also finally managed to meet Torsten Grabs rather than just speak to him on the many conference calls🙂 Hopefully the audience today came away with some ideas of what StreamInsight can be used for in the Capital Markets space.

~ by mdavey on May 26, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
