OSX Offsite Backup: Two Time Capsules Workable?


The Archive feature on the Time Capsule doesn’t work for me – UBS 2.0 and a 1Tb USB drive is just too slow a process. “Multiple Time Capsules – For Redundancy” on the Apple Support Communities offers an interesting solution to the offsite backup problem. Anyone tried it?

Sidebar:

  • My trip through Time Capsule Hell leads to a different backup approach
  • An Ode to DiskWarrior, SuperDuper, and Dropbox

~ by mdavey on October 24, 2011.

One Response to “OSX Offsite Backup: Two Time Capsules Workable?”

  1. This is what I am doing.
    I have a 1 TB Time Capsule at home and a USB 1TB HDD at work for redundancy. They both backup the same data and I can restore files from either depending of where I am. The only annoyance is that you manually have to tell TC which drive to use, as it cannot chose automatically.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.